Graduate

MAT-13
Stage director
MAT
MAT-13 Stage director
MAT

    Clémentine Colpin

    Clémentine Colpin is a director, actress, researcher and teacher.

    She is a graduate of the Master in Dramatic Interpretation of the IAD (Belgium) and of the Master in Theatre Direction of La Manufacture (Switzerland). She is co-founder of the Compagnie Canicule alongside Pauline Desmarets and Olivia Smets.

    Since 2015, she has been directing or collaborating in the direction of shows between Belgium and Switzerland. In particular Save the date, a free adaptation of Chekhov between theater and concert; La Cagnotte, a contemporary vaudeville (co-directed with Christian Geoffroy Schlittler); Peter, Wendy, Time, the Others, which mixes a fictional play by a professional actor and actress with the real life experiences of two non-actors who change every night.

    With the Compagnie Canicule, she collaborated on the creation of Que fait une fait une fille si charmante toute seule ? and then Métagore, two short travelling forms in a car; as well as Ublo, a poetic fable for young audiences on autism; and Métagore Majeure, an outdoor show where spectators are equipped with headphones, based on Booba's rap.

    She has also worked as an actor or assistant with Christiane Jatahy, Robert Cantarella, Nina Negri, the Collectif_Sueur, Omar Porras, Dominique Serron, Benoit Van Dorslaer, Jaco Van Dormael and Fabrice Murgia.

    She also works in the field of artistic research and teaching, particularly on the links between audio-visual editing and directing. She has led a research project on the notion of faux-raccord within the Research mission of La Manufacture. Between 2018 and 2021, she is several times a speaker at La Manufacture for the students of the Master Théâtre, Direction and Scenography orientations.

    For years, she has also been giving workshops for vulnerable and/or specific audiences.

    Contact

    +32 472 38 79 00 (BE)
    +41 78 693 01 50 (CH)
      Clémentine Colpin

      Events & Albums

      • On the billboard

        Where and when to see the graduates and students on the Swiss and foreign stages

      • 16.02.15
        -
        19.02.15

        16.02 - 19.02.2015

        Burn Out 2

        2015 Graduation projects directed by the students in Master in Theatre

      • Album

        Album

        Burn Out 2 - Save the date

        Graduation projects of the directors from the Master in Theatre

      • 27.04.16

        27.04.2016

        La première fois que je suis née

        As part of our collaboration with the OCL, a concert découverte will take place on Wednesday 27th April, at 5pm, staged by a Master in Theatre graduate.

Diplômé·e

MAT-13
Metteure en scène
MAT
MAT-13 Metteure en scène
MAT

    Clémentine Colpin

    Clémentine Colpin est metteure en scène, comédienne, chercheuse et enseignante.

    Elle est diplômée du Master en Interprétation Dramatique de l’IAD (Belgique) et du Master Théâtre orientation Mise en scène de La Manufacture (Suisse). Elle est co-fondatrice de la Compagnie Canicule aux-côtés de Pauline Desmarets et d’Olivia Smets.

    Depuis 2015, elle met en scène ou collabore à la mise en scène de spectacles entre la Belgique et la Suisse. Notamment Save the date, une libre adaptation de Tchekhov entre théâtre et concert ; La Cagnotte, un vaudeville contemporain (co-mis en scène avec Christian Geoffroy Schlittler) ; Peter, Wendy, le temps, les Autres, qui mêle une fiction prise en charge par un comédien et une comédienne professionnel·les avec le vécu réel de deux sénior.es non-acteur·trices qui changent tous les soirs.

    Avec la Compagnie Canicule, elle collabore à la création Que fait une fait une fille si charmante toute seule ? et ensuite Métagore, deux formes courtes itinérantes en voiture ; ainsi que Ublo, une fable poétique jeune public sur l’autisme ; et Métagore Majeure, un spectacle en extérieur où les spectateur·trices sont munis d’un casque audio, autour du rap de Booba.

    Elle a également travaillé en tant que comédienne ou assistante aux côtés de Christiane Jatahy, Robert Cantarella, Nina Negri, le Collectif_Sueur, Omar Porras, Dominique Serron, Benoit Van Dorslaer, Jaco Van Dormael et Fabrice Murgia.

    Elle travaille également dans le milieu de la recherche artistique et de l’enseignement, notamment sur les liens entre le montage audio-visuel et la mise en scène. Elle a mené un projet de recherche sur la notion de faux-raccord au sein de la mission Recherche de La Manufacture. Entre 2018 et 2021, elle est plusieurs fois intervenante à La Manufacture pour les étudiant.es du Master Théâtre, orientations Mise en scène et Scénographie.

    Depuis des années, elle donne également des ateliers à destination de publics fragilisés et/ou spécifiques.

    Contact

    +32 472 38 79 00 (BE)
    +41 78 693 01 50 (CH)
      Clémentine Colpin

      Évènements & Albums

      • À l'affiche

        Où et quand voir les diplômé·es et les étudiant·es sur les scènes suisses et étrangères

      • 16.02.15
        -
        19.02.15

        16.02 - 19.02.2015

        Burn Out 2

        Travaux de sortie 2015 des metteurs en scène du Master Théâtre

      • Album

        Album

        Burn Out 2 - Save the date

        Travaux de sortie des metteurs en scène du Master Théâtre

      • 27.04.16

        27.04.2016

        La première fois que je suis née

        Dans le cadre de notre collaboration avec l’OCL, un nouveau concert découverte aura lieu mercredi 27 avril à 17h mis en espace par une diplômée Master.