Guest Lecturer

BAD-D
Choreographer
BAD
BAD-D Choreographer
BAD

    Mathilde Monnier

    Mathilde Monnier occupies a place of reference in the French and international contemporary dance landscape. From piece to piece, she thwarts expectations by presenting work that is constantly being renewed.

    Her nomination as head of the Centre chorégraphique de Montpellier Languedoc-Roussillon in 1994 marked the beginning of a series of collaborations with personalities from various artistic fields (Jean-Luc Nancy, Katerine, Christine Angot, La Ribot, Heiner Goebbels...).

    She created more than 40 choreographic pieces presented on the major international stages from the Avignon Festival to the Théâtre de la Ville de Paris, via New York, Vienna, Berlin, London and received several awards for her work (Ministry of Culture Prize, SACD Grand Prix).

    In 2014 she is appointed to the general management of the Centre national de la danse in Pantin until June 2019.

    In 2020, she creates the piece "A Dance Climax" for the first part of the graduation show of the Bachelor in Contemporary Dance D class.

      Mathilde Monnier

      Events & Albums

Intervenant·e

BAD-D
Chorégraphe
BAD
BAD-D Chorégraphe
BAD

    Mathilde Monnier

    Mathilde Monnier occupe une place de référence dans le paysage de la danse contemporaine française et internationale. De pièce en pièce, elle déjoue les attentes en présentant un travail en constant renouvellement.

    Sa nomination à la tête du Centre chorégraphique de Montpellier Languedoc-Roussillon en 1994 marque le début d’une série de collaborations avec des personnalités venant de divers champs artistiques (Jean-Luc Nancy, Katerine, Christine Angot, La Ribot, Heiner Goebbels...).

    Elle crée plus de 40 pièces chorégraphiques présentées sur les grandes scènes internationales du festival d’Avignon au Théâtre de la Ville de Paris en passant par New York, Vienne, Berlin, Londres et reçoit plusieurs prix pour son travail (prix du Ministère de la culture, Grand Prix SACD).

    En 2014, elle est nommée à la direction générale du Centre national de la danse à Pantin, jusqu’en juin 2019.

    En 2020, elle crée la pièce "A Dance Climax" pour la première partie du spectacle de sortie de la promotion D du Bachelor en Contemporary Dance.

      Mathilde Monnier

      Évènements & Albums