Guest Lecturer

Movement artist and choreographer
BAD
Movement artist and choreographer
BAD

    Daya Jones

    A Swiss dancer and choreographer, Daya breaks free from compartmentalised dance styles and explores movement that is fluid, spontaneous and frees her femininity. Using hip hop as a foundation, she pulls inspiration for her choreography and artistic direction from street styles such as voguing, krump and underground.

    She toured internationally with Marion Motin’s Swaggers, a French dance company in which she worked with other female dancers with similar mindsets toward dance, freedom of expression and women in hip hop.

    In 2015 Daya launched “sassy concept” – dance classes that are not limited to one specific dance style but instead encourage participants to reconnect with themselves and celebrate their bodies. An ode to femininity, the “sassy concept” classes have evolved into more than just a dance class – women come together as a community free from judgement to explore self-expression, self-confidence and emotion through dance.

Intervenant·e

Danseuse et chorégraphe
BAD
Danseuse et chorégraphe
BAD

    Daya Jones

    Danseuse et chorégraphe suisse, Daya s'éloigne des styles de danse compartimentés et explore des mouvements fluides, spontanés et libère sa féminité. Utilisant le hip hop comme fondation, elle puise son inspiration, ses chorégraphies et sa direction artistique dans des styles de rue tels que le voguing, le krump et le underground.

    Elle a tourné internationalement avec les Swaggers de Marion Motin, une compagnie de danse française dans laquelle elle a travaillé avec d'autres danseuses avec des mentalités similaires concernant la danse, la liberté d'expression et les femmes dans le hip hop.

    En 2015, Daya a lancé « sassy concept » - des cours de danse qui ne se limitent pas à un style de danse spécifique mais encouragent plutôt les participant·es à se reconnecter avec eux-mêmes et à célébrer leur corps. Ode à la féminité, le « sassy concept » est devenu plus qu'un simple cours de danse - les femmes se réunissent pour explorer l'expression de soi, la confiance en soi et l'émotion à travers la danse.