Guest Lecturer

Artist
Artist

    Augustin Rebetez

    Augustin Rebetez (1986) works with variety of media, including painting, photography, video, sculpture, music, installations and theatre. The Swiss artist builds a multi-faceted body of work that defies categorization.

    Since 2009, he has exhibited his work all over the world, including at the Sydney Biennale, the Rencontres d'Arles, the Musée de l'Elysée in Lausanne, the Kunstmuseum Bern, the Daegu Photography Biennale, the MBAL, the Tinguely Museum in Basel and the Shenzhen Biennale of Independent Animation.

    He has received various awards, including the Prix international de la photographie de Vevey, the Swiss Art Awards and the Prix Fondation Latour.

    In 2019 he had two major solo exhibitions in São Paulo and Milan, with curator Adelina von Fürstenberg.

    In his vibrant exploration of total art, he collaborates with numerous artists, punks, models, musicians and friends, as well as with institutions such as the Théâtre de Vidy in Lausanne, where he created three plays: Rentrer au volcan in 2015, L'âge des ronces in 2017 and Voodoo Sandwich in 2020 with contortionist Niklas Blomberg. In 2018, he directed a series of twelve stop-motion short films with director and clown Martin Zimmermann, entitled Mr Skeleton.

    He has published several books and made numerous music videos and album covers for bands such as Louis Jucker, Emilie Zoé, The Young Gods or his own bands Gängstgäng and CHRUCH.

    Often abroad, he is based in a small village in the Swiss countryside, where he uses his large house as an open art studio and residence.

    Contact

      Augustin Rebetez

      Events & Albums

Intervenant·e

Artiste
Artiste

    Augustin Rebetez

    Augustin Rebetez (1986) travaille avec divers médias, notamment la peinture, la photographie, la vidéo, la sculpture, la musique, les installations et le théâtre. L'artiste suisse construit une œuvre aux multiples facettes qui défie toute catégorisation.

    Depuis 2009, il a exposé ses œuvres dans le monde entier, notamment à la Biennale de Sydney, aux Rencontres d'Arles, au Musée de l'Elysée à Lausanne, au Kunstmuseum Bern, à la Biennale de la photo de Daegu, au MBAL, au Musée Tinguely à Bâle ou à la Biennale de l'animation indépendante de Shenzhen.

    Il a reçu différentes récompenses, dont le Prix international de la photographie de Vevey, les Swiss Art Awards ou le Prix Fondation Latour.

    En 2019, il a réalisé deux grandes expositions personnelles à São Paulo et à Milan, aux côtés de la commissaire Adelina von Fürstenberg.

    Dans sa vibrante exploration d’un art total, il collabore avec de nombreux artistes, punks, mannequins, musiciens et amis, ainsi qu'avec des institutions telles que le Théâtre de Vidy à Lausanne, où il a créé trois pièces : Rentrer au volcan en 2015, L’âge des ronces en 2017 et Voodoo Sandwich en 2020 avec le contorsionniste Niklas Blomberg. En 2018, il réalise une série de douze courts métrages en stop-motion avec le metteur en scène et clown Martin Zimmermann, intitulée Mr Skeleton.

    Il a publié plusieurs livres et réalisé de nombreux clips et pochettes d'albums pour des groupes tels que Louis Jucker, Emilie Zoé, The Young Gods ou ses propres groupes Gängstgäng et CHRUCH.

    Souvent à l'étranger, il est basé dans un petit village de la campagne suisse, où il utilise sa grande maison comme atelier et résidence d'art ouverte.

    Contact

      Augustin Rebetez

      Évènements & Albums